The Sweet Second Summer of Kitty Malone

The Sweet Second Summer of Kitty Malone

Book - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The Sweet Second Summer of Kitty Malone , first published in 1979, is one of Matt Cohen's four novels that came to be known as the Salem quartet--stories set in the fictional town of Salem in eastern Ontario, somewhere north of Kingston in the rugged farmland and forest of the Canadian Shield. These are the novels that first brought Matt Cohen to national attention. The Sweet Second Summer of Kitty Malone , a story about the pleasure of love that comes late in life, centres on the lives of two time-worn characters whose pursuit of happiness is strangely rewarded. With The Disinherited , another of the Salem novels, this is considered among the author's best works.
Publisher: Toronto :, Vintage Canada,, 2000.
Edition: Vintage Canada ed., 2000.
Copyright Date: c1993.
ISBN: 9780676973471
Branch Call Number: CAN CaOONL 009313826
Characteristics: 231 pages ;,21 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors



Find it at my library

To Top